## Winners of the AFS Yang Yi Young Scientist Fellowship Awards

Greetings from the Asian Fisheries Society!

We are happy to announce the 2025 Yang Yi Young Scientist Fellowships. We extend our gratitude to the awards committee and the Asian Fisheries Society for their efforts. This year, in addition to the two winning recipients, four Honorable Mentions have been selected. The evaluation panel, comprising Dr. Hillary Egna (Chair, Professor OSU retired, and Aquafish), Dr. Liping Liu (Professor, SHOU), and Dr. Yuan Derun (FAO Rome, formerly Bangkok NACA), reviewed 11 applications for the Yang Yi Young Scientist Fellowship and were highly impressed by the quality of submissions.

AFS is pleased to announce that the 2025 Yang Yi Young Scientist Fellowships will be awarded to:

- 1. MR. JAYNOS R. CORTES PhD Candidate, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand, and Teaching Faculty at North Eastern Mindanao State University Lianga Campus, Philippines.
- 2. Dr. XIAOTING ZHENG Post-doctoral Researcher, South China Sea Fisheries Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Fishery Sciences, China.

Additionally, we are pleased to announce four Honorable Mention Awards:

- 1. Dr. Jingwei Liu Lecturer, Shanghai Ocean University, China.
- 2. Dr. Lidiya Wilwet Post-doctoral Fellow, ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Cochin, India.
- 3. Dr. San Htet San Demonstrator, University of Yangon, Myanmar.
- 4. Dr. Santhana Kumar V. Scientist, ICAR-Central Inland Fisheries Research Institute, Kolkata, India.

Agreed by,

## Hillary Egna

Dr. Hillary Egna